This or That Book Tag

this or that tag

I saw For What It’s Worth‘s post and decided I had to do it. Original book tag created by Tea & Paperbacks. I won’t be tagging anyone in this post, but I recommend anyone who’s interested to play along!

Reading on the couch or bed?
Definitely the bed. I love to snuggle up with a good book – I’d spend my whole day in bed if I could.

 Male main character or female main character?
I tend to read more books with female leads, but I do love a strong male lead as well. Most of my favorite books have female leads, though.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
ALL SNACKS. I have a massive sweet tooth, though so I’ll say sweet.

Trilogies or quartets?
Uh… I’m not sure? I typically find myself reading trilogies, but that’s because they’re so popular. I have a hard time finishing series anyways. I need to get better at it.

First person point of view or third person point of view?
POV doesn’t really matter to me. I’ll take either – but I’ll definitely judge whether or not the author made it work. I do hate books that have too many POVs though. If an author is doing first POV, there should be 2 or less – unless the writing is just that bomb.

Reading at night or in the morning?
I’d read all day if I could, though I generally won’t start reading until afternoon or night – whenever I’m finished with all the work I need to do. Because if I start a book and it’s good, I won’t put it down until I’m done.

Libraries or bookstores?
I love libraries, but I rarely get a chance to go. I’m saying bookstores – but only the used bookstores. I’d rather contribute to a local independent bookstore than a big chain. Though I did just recently realize that Books-A-Million has really good prices on discounted manga!

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
Books are always making me cry – but I love books that make me laugh. It happens rarely, but when it does, they tend to be favroites 🙂

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
Either, as long as it’s aesthetically pleasing and is well thought out.

Character driven or plot driven stories?
I hate this question. Most of the books I tend to read are character driven, but there is also something special about plot driven books. I’m fine with either, as long as the book is well executed!


Well, that’s it! I really enjoyed this tag. If you have other book tags to recommend, please let me know in the comments!

5 comments

    • You know, I’m with you. If the POV is well executed, I have no qualms. But typically when it’s not well executed, its evidence that the writing style didn’t work well, either. I love these tags as well. They’re short, sweet, and you earn a lot about the blogger!

      Like

Leave a Reply

