Sunday Post #4: Monthly Wrap Up

the sunday post

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I can’t believe July has come and gone already, but I am excited it is creeping closer and closer to Autumn, my favorite season. Though I am dreading the rough few weeks at the end of summer that brings in hellish record heat temps. Sigh.

It has been a busy month here—my eye sight slowly creeps back to almost normal, my grandma is released from the hospital, and as of Thursday, she was admitted once again! The first time she was non-compliant and has severe edema from refusing her water pills, but now she has a horrible case of pnuemonia. We are glad she is getting treatment and hopefully she will be back to normal soon!

JULY BOOK REVIEWS

In order from highest ratings to the lowest

revenge and the wild
Burn for Me
anomaly
wild ones
wild ones 3
the importance of being scandalous
delicate ink
forever ink
tempting boundaries
The Collector
wild ones 2
forever his PB
bitten

DISCUSSION POSTS

READING CHALLENGES

In some of my challenges, I am right on track. In others, I am a bit behind. I am about to read 3 more books for COYER and I have picked up a couple books for Read All the Books. Those reads will also go towards the other two challenges. 🙂

JULY READING STATS

  • Total books read: 12
  • ebooks read: 3
  • physical books read: 9
  • Books DNFed: 2

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

