#BingeWatchersClub | Rizzoli & Isles

binge watchers

Do you spend hours in front of the TV, maybe days? Did you ever want to chat with other Binge Watchers or ask people for suggestions or maybe just review the season you watched. Books, Movies, Reviews, Oh My! and Because Reading had the perfect idea, why not get all of us binge watchers together!!

I have wanted to finish/watch Rizzoli and Isles FOR YEARS. Back in the day during the show’s first season, I watched a couple of episodes and fell in love. This was before we had Hulu and long before I had a way to stream shows from my non-existent iPad.

I started from the pilot and completed all seven seasons in an embarrassingly small amount of time. I love the dynamic between the two ladies. Boston PD Homicide Detective Jane Rizolli (Angie Harmon) and Chief M.E. for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Dr. Maura Isles and two women from opposite side of the tracks, completely different backgrounds, and yet they are best friends and as close as sisters.

Not only did I love their dynamic, I loved the whole cast of characters, the family dynamic—I so enjoyed how big a part family played in this crime show—, and how the entire Homicide team worked together to solve crimes.

I’d say my love of this show is only slightly below of BONES and PSYCH, but those are the crime shows that were my bread and butter growing up. I just wish it had lasted longer than 7 seasons. I know that is a lot of seasons for a TV show that never hit as much popularity, but damn I had a hard time watching some of my favorite characters die off. At the very least, I would have liked the seventh season to be longer,  but I understand the final season was to wrap up loose ends.

Sigh. I guess I need to learn to let go of my beloved fictional characters.

What are you binge watching this week?

 

 

18 comments

  1. I am a horrible binge watcher. My husband and I both. Living up in a mountain, we decided not to have satellite tv, cuz of all the tress, so we have Hulu and Netflix. Haven’t seen but a couple episodes of Rizzoli and Isles but I did like. Now, I love Bones, but that could be because David Boreanaz of course. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve not watched many of these but it does sound like a great series. I may have to binge it eventually. I hate it when shows shorten the last season because they want to tie things up. However, I guess that’s better than not having a tie-up season at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve seen a couple of ads for this show, and it seems like they have such a great dynamic! I have seriously considered watching it but haven’t! I may just give it a shot though, as I do love these types of shows (I’ve seen Castle, Bones, and Criminal Minds).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

