Tackle Your TBR Read-a-Thon & September is for Sequels Sign Up Post

Hey book friends! As you can see, I am sharing my sign up post and goals for this year’s Tackle Your TBR Read-a-Thon and September is for Sequels reading challenge! I thought it would be easier to combine both posts into one and so here we are. 🙂

TACKLE YOUR TBR READ-A-THON

Tackle Your TBR Readathon 2017The Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon begins Monday, September 11th and ends Sunday, September 24th, with a wrap-up (including giveaway winners) on September 25th.

You do not have to be a blogger to sign up. Just use your Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, or Tumblr, or leave a comment stating that you’ll just post updates on my blog commenting on my updates instead (basically just pick a place you’re going to post updates on and let us know where to find them). For the linky, you need to leave a link (your blog, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, etc.). If you don’t have an actual site you’ll be using, like if you’re going to participate by leaving comments on my blog, then just state “in comments,” or if you’re going to only use the Goodreads group then state “Goodreads group,” but leave your email so that I have a way to reach you.

When the read-a-thon officially begins, you all will have a chance to add a sign-up/goals post (or leave it in comments in response to mine).

What can you read as part of the read-a-thon? Anything. It can be an audiobook, ebook, physical book, published, ARC, etc. There are no restrictions. The idea is to lower our TBR piles and any way you want to do that is just fine by me. 🙂

MY GOAL

Though technically any and all books I read during the read-a-thon counts,  it would be nice to have a few books in mind to clear off my shelves. I’ll be featuring said books down below. I want to read 13 books for this challenge or 1 book a day, and since I am a mood reader, I’m not expecting myself to read all books I list below, but these are the books I do want to focus on for this event.

POTENTIAL READS

SEPTEMBER IS FOR SEQUELS

September is for SequelsSeptember is for Sequels is a reading challenge hosted by Lisa @ Lisa Loves Literature. It runs from September 1st through September 30th.

The rules:

It would be good if you had a blog to post reviews, or you can be a Goodreads Member and post your reviews on the site.  I’ll open it up to people who want to post reviews on Amazon or Barnes and Noble as well, or just let me know what site you’ll be reviewing on!

The book must be a sequel – it can be any # in the series, just not the first book.  Prequels can count if they were published AFTER the first one in the series.  You can do e-books, even ARCs or e-galleys, as well as good old fashioned books.  And, I’ll even let you count the little 1.5 novellas that are often published as e-books only.

The deadline to sign up and participate is September 15th.

You must post on your blog an entry that has a list of the sequels you’re planning to read, but it doesn’t have to be complete, or you could even just post your goal, do you plan to read 4, or more?  You can always go back as the month proceeds and enter the books as you read and review them.  If you don’t have a blog, then you can just post a comment on this post listing your goals.

Make sure you grab the button and put it in your entry post, or on the sidebar of your blog.

MY GOAL

Y’all know I am the WORST about starting a series and never finishing it. This year, I really want to focus on finishing series. I’ve read only ONE full series this year (and in the last few years!) and it was 25 books long. LOL. I really do not start small, do I?

Anyways, my goal is to read 10 sequels in September. I think 10 books will be easy for me (I hope!) because I started quite a few fun series last month.

SEQUELS I WANT TO READ

5 comments

  1. Thanks for joining my September Sequels Challenge! Good luck to you! I haven’t actually finished a full one in my goal yet. Hope you’re doing well with yours. I need to get the post set up where everyone can go and start linking up as they finish!

    Like

Leave a Reply

