Sunday Post #3 | Back at Home

the sunday post

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I spent 10 days house/pet sitting a gecko, three cats, and four dogs. I miss them already, but I am glad to be home and back to the normal routine.

Today COYER’s Summer Reading List July’s week-long read-a-thon starts. It lasts from July 22nd-July 30th. I’ve read one book from the list so far and DNF’ed another, so I am very thankful for this read-a-thon. I can concentrate on enjoying my books, and getting them done as fast as possible. 🙂

Last Week

This Week

  • Burned for Me by Ilona Andrews
  • 10 Hilarious Book Titles
  • Enlightened by Samantha Britt
  • TBT Review #3 | Anomaly
  • The Importance of Being Scandalous by Kimberly Bell
  • 20 Facts About Me
  • July 2017 Monthly Wrap Up

Bloggy News

What I Read This Week

revenge and the wild
Burn for Me

I have not read much this week (or last—I’ve been in kind of a slump) but they did contribute to challenges, and they were both fantastic, so no complaining here. Hoping to read a LOT more this coming week.

Have a great week!

16 comments

  1. Enjoy your books and your binge-watching. From your list, I saw one I loved and binge-watched a couple of summers ago…I think. The L Word. I really enjoyed it…maybe I’ll watch it again some time.

    I also got into Mad Men, The West Wing, and House of Cards.

    Have a great week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with the readathon! And wow that’s an eclectic mix of animals to be housesitting, but I’ll bet it was fun. Hope the slump is short- lived. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with the readathon – hopefully it helps you find your rhythm! Looks like you read a couple good ones this week!

    Pet sitting sounds fun, especially for such an assortment! But I always miss home, so I’m sure it’s good to be back.

    Happy reading and have a great week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The pet sitting sounds fun, but it’s always great to be home again :). Good luck with the readathon! I hope you read a lot.
    That’s great you had two good books this week. I read Anna’s post earlier this week, it was a good one. have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment